78

 

 

Bylaws bylaws@sdcrid.org

Vacant



Communications  communications@sdcrid.org

Liz Mendoza, Ed. D., CI, CT,  SC: L  



(Picture)

Historian historian@sdcrid.org

Carrie Kaufmann

more to come...
Thanks to our past Historian, Paul Williams. 



(Picture)

Librarian  librarian@sdcrid.org

Joy Miladin 

Joy began studying ASL in 2009 and simultaneously graduated in 2014 from San Diego Mesa College's Interpreter Training Program and San Diego State University with a Bachelor's degree in Communication. Joy has worked with various community agencies in a variety of capacities. She has volunteered annually with community events such as Deaf Awareness Day and Deaf Deaf World, as well as regularly donating her time as a volunteer interpreter in the community. She is currently working towards her NIC certification and is excited to begin a career in interpreting and become more involved in community organizations. 

 



Legislative - Vacant

legislative@sdcrid.org



Membership - Vacant

membership@sdcrid.org


Mentorship mentorship@sdcrid.org

Lori Bellama, NIC


Nominations nominations@sdcrid.org 

Vacant


Professional Development Committee  pdc@sdcrid.org

Andrea Slaughter and Marquette Laquey


Andrea Slaughter has been in the interpreting profession since 2007.  She holds a M.S.Ed with certification in Special Education, Learning Disabilities.  After teaching for 10 years, she became an Interpreter for Deaf; while she taught, she had Deaf students in her class as well as Interpreters.  The transition from teaching to interpreting was seamless and she loves going to work every day.  Phenomenal mentors and peers encouraged and helped her obtain her NIC in 2011 with a goal of getting her SC:L.  Educational Interpreting is a passion for her but she wants to see more strides made in equal access for Deaf and Hard of Hearing students in mainstreamed classes.  Along with balancing work and life as a military wife, she enjoys triathlons, especially swimming.




Publications publications@sdcrid.org

Cami Miner, NIC






Scholarship - scholarship@sdcrid.org
Alex Woodford, NIC

Alex is native San Diegan and has been a part of the deaf community since birth. He began interpreting professionally in 2006 in the K-12 setting. A few years later he began working in post-secondary education where he became nationally certified and started working VRS as well as a freelance interpreter in the community.  In his free time loves to play sports. 



Laura Weitz Co-Chair Young Professional Interpreter Network (YPIN)

Young Professional Interpreter Network (YPIN) - ypin@sdcrid.org

Andrea Pond and Laura Weitz, Co-Chair


Website Support webmaster@sdcrid.org

Daryl Crouse, CI, CT


© SDCRID
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software